Not literally but…

Standard

     So December 21st. Who else is afraid of the world to “end”? I’m actually pretty excited. I don’t believe in the literal sense of a huge explosion or the world falling in to a black hole… but I do think that very soon the way of life we’ve become accustomed to is about to end. 

     Our country is much in it’s infancy. Most other places have gone through several revivals, highs, and lows. To be honest we are way overdue for such a change.Voter ID laws bring up a certain nostalgia for me… like poll taxes and lynchings. Remember to vote in November. Educate yourself on the issues and be aware of the changes to come.

     I think the middle class (myself included) will be ok after the social changes take effect. We know how to do without, substitute, and clean our own houses. It’s the elitist, super rich I’m worried about. Every dog has their day I guess…

About Trish Reznick

Writer. Pessimistic optimist. News junkie. I write real estate advertising pieces, but my heart's in music journalism. To make the real estate biz more exciting I put music references in to a good percentage of my writings. I guess you could call me a liberal. I have an extensive record collection and I prefer them over MP3s any day... unless that particular day I plan on leaving my apartment. Considering I'm an extrovert, that is quite frequently. I'm a scorpio...which is a nice way of saying I have intense mood swings... I thought that was just called being a chick.

Leave a comment