Regret me not

Standard

**work in progress**

 

I’m not sure if it is possible but I try it anyway. Living with little regret is difficult enough, but living without regret is damn near impossible.

C’est la vie! Carpe diem!  YOLO! Yada, yada, yada .Another thing I am unsure of is if those who coined these phrases have any regrets themselves. I am pretty sure that those who actually got YOLO tattooed on themselves will probably regret it one day, but you only live once right?

It is much easier said than done to not have regrets. If you are a product of the 80’s the Aquanet is probably regrettable. The ’90’s gave us frosted hair. Speaking about fashion what things will be regretted from this day and age? Feel free to leave your thoughts in the comments!

About Trish Reznick

Writer. Pessimistic optimist. News junkie. I write real estate advertising pieces, but my heart's in music journalism. To make the real estate biz more exciting I put music references in to a good percentage of my writings. I guess you could call me a liberal. I have an extensive record collection and I prefer them over MP3s any day... unless that particular day I plan on leaving my apartment. Considering I'm an extrovert, that is quite frequently. I'm a scorpio...which is a nice way of saying I have intense mood swings... I thought that was just called being a chick.

Leave a Reply

