(Fun)eral

Standard

I don’t care what anyone says. Funerals are great. Where else do you get to see your entire family united for one common thing. Although the circumstances are not the greatest, at least everyone is together, and for the time being nothing else matters except the dearly departed.

I’ve been lucky enough to not be invited to a lot of funerals, but then again I’m not exactly sure how funeral invitations would look so I guess it’s just a right of passage.

The few funerals or viewings I have attended were heartbreaking to say the least, but there is something beautiful about them. Family feuds don’t matter when you are grieving.

 

About Trish Reznick

Writer. Pessimistic optimist. News junkie. I write real estate advertising pieces, but my heart's in music journalism. To make the real estate biz more exciting I put music references in to a good percentage of my writings. I guess you could call me a liberal. I have an extensive record collection and I prefer them over MP3s any day... unless that particular day I plan on leaving my apartment. Considering I'm an extrovert, that is quite frequently. I'm a scorpio...which is a nice way of saying I have intense mood swings... I thought that was just called being a chick.

Leave a Reply

